PsycNET
Articles on psychology topics from journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association).
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles in the health and life sciences.
Articles on psychology topics from journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association). Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start. ScienceDirect
Journal articles in the health and life sciences.
Use a reference database to help you understand the professional jargon in a scholarly article.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects. Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
the library has many books on psychology and psychological disorders. As you search, make sure the information you find is current enough for your purposes.
Book Search
These Reference books may be particularly helpful.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma
The Gale Encyclopedia fo Psychology
Psychology and Behavioral Health
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
These Reference books may be particularly helpful.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma
The Gale Encyclopedia fo Psychology
Psychology and Behavioral Health
There are plenty of great resources available on the open web. Here are a few trusted websites to get you started.
National Institute of Mental Health
American Psychological Association
Centers for Disease Control
National Institute of Mental Health
American Psychological Association
Centers for Disease Control
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.