PsycNET
Use to find research articles from academic journals in psychology. You can limit results to social and psychological articles with the PsycINFO Classification filter.
JSTOR
JSTOR includes articles in all disciplines. You can linit results to only include articles from psychology jounals with the Journal Filter.
Use to find research articles from academic journals in psychology. You can limit results to social and psychological articles with the PsycINFO Classification filter.
JSTOR
JSTOR includes articles in all disciplines. You can linit results to only include articles from psychology jounals with the Journal Filter.
ProQuest Major U.S. Newspapers
Search the 5 major U.S. newspapers all at once. Includes New York Times (including the Magazine and Book Review), Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal (including WSJ magazine).
Psychology Today
Psychology Today articles from 1992 to the present.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as some scholarly articles.
Search the 5 major U.S. newspapers all at once. Includes New York Times (including the Magazine and Book Review), Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal (including WSJ magazine).
Psychology Today
Psychology Today articles from 1992 to the present.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as some scholarly articles.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.