Research Guides

READ 0955 FastTrack Reading (Hatton)

Combined Search
For your assignment you read the article, Great Jobs Great Lives: The 2014 Gallup-Purdue Index Report, A study of more than 30,000 college graduates across the U.S., which we will use to develop your research topic or question.
Find Articles
You can use Library Databases to find articles. Each databases searches different articles. Try different databases to find different articles.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile (Gale)Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.


ProQuest News & Newspapers
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. newspapers.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
 
Research Reminders

Research Reminders

  • Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may need to do multiple searches or read some background information about your topic before contining to search.
  • If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords. Using synonyms or broader and related terms can help you find more articles. As you research, be on the lookout for new keywords to use.

Picking a Topic (From North Carolina State University)


Choosing Keywords (From Northwestern University Library)



Developing Keywords (From University of Houston Libraries)

Ask a Librarian
Ask Us logo

Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

 Email
 

 
 

Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Access Databases from Off Campus

Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.

Powered by SubjectsPlus