Research Guide for

READ 0960 Reading and Study Skills (Grahek)

Choose Your Topic
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center contains issue overviews and controversial essays on multiple sides of current issues.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOpposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) provides full-text articles and reference material on a wide range of social issues.
 
Find an Article
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

ProQuest News & Newspapers

MasterFILE Complete
 
Choosing Keywords
Evaluate Your Sources
Evaluating Internet Resources
Criteria to use when evaluating the quality of an Internet site. 

Evaluating Web Pages: Techniques to Apply & Questions to Ask
(from UC Berkeley)

Evaluating Sources Chart
from Oakland University Libraries
Ask a Librarian

Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

 Email
 

 
 

Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Access Databases from Off Campus

Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.