Use these resources to help you find women and topics of interest. Then search for them in the library's catalog to see what books we have avaiable.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
CountryWatch
ACountry Reviews on each country in the world with current demographic, political, economic, and social information. News stories searchable by country in the Country Wire section.
A to Z the World
Country reports for most countries with basic geography and politics, human rights and religious freedom information, descriptions of business culture, and travel warnings.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects. CountryWatch
ACountry Reviews on each country in the world with current demographic, political, economic, and social information. News stories searchable by country in the Country Wire section. A to Z the World
Country reports for most countries with basic geography and politics, human rights and religious freedom information, descriptions of business culture, and travel warnings.
Book Search
Biographies of Women at Normandale Library
This list contains all of Normandale's books with the subjects "women" and "biography."
You can also borrow books from other libraries in our system through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Biographies of Women at Normandale Library
This list contains all of Normandale's books with the subjects "women" and "biography."
You can also borrow books from other libraries in our system through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.