PsycNET
Scholarly journal articles on psychology topics.
JSTOR Advanced Search
Scholarly journal articles from many disciplines including psychology and sociology.
Other Article Databases
If you are not finding your topic in the above databases, try another social science database like Sociological Abstracts.
Scholarly journal articles on psychology topics.
JSTOR Advanced Search
Scholarly journal articles from many disciplines including psychology and sociology.
Other Article Databases
If you are not finding your topic in the above databases, try another social science database like Sociological Abstracts.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Lacey MamakReference and Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
ASA Quick Guide
A guide from University of Connecticut Library to citations in ASA style, based on the American Sociological Association (ASA) Style Guide, 5th edition.
Chicago Quick Guide
Official guides to the two formats of Chicago Style. Use ONE of the following formats:
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
ASA Quick Guide
A guide from University of Connecticut Library to citations in ASA style, based on the American Sociological Association (ASA) Style Guide, 5th edition.
Chicago Quick Guide
Official guides to the two formats of Chicago Style. Use ONE of the following formats:
- Notes and Bibliography format guide
- Author-Date format guide