Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
All Library Databases by Subject/Type
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject or type.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives. All Library Databases by Subject/Type
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject or type.
Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases and search options mentioned above to find all the information you need.
If you have trouble finding sources on a topic, try:
- Searching with different keywords
- Look in a different database
Choosing a Manageable Topic
Choosing and Using Keywords
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Online Library Access Info
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.