HIST 1101 History of World Civilizations 1 (Sharpe)

Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.

Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.

Salem History
Ebook encyclopedias on history topics from Salem Press including primary documents, important events and eras, and more.
 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.


JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.

 

JSTOR Images
Searches only the images on JSTOR. Use the classification tab to browse by object type (e.g. photograph, painting, etc.) or the Geography tab to explore by country.

Ancient & Medieval History (Infobase)
Early world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s. Focuses on key ancient and medieval civilizations and regions with topic overviews, timelines, charts and maps, thematic comparisons, and some primary sources.

Daily Life through History
Information on the daily lives of peoples throughout history from prehistory to the present. Includes overview articles and primary sources like maps, images, and documents. 

LitFinder (Gale Literature)

Also included in Gale Literature. Selected literary texts: poems, plays, short stories, and novels; some literary criticism.

 

 Keyword Worksheet