Health Related Databases
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
Career Information Database
Resources for college and career exploration and planning. Research professions, job preparation, scholarships, and more.
A streaming video service with documentary, educational, and feature films.
Notes: PERSONAL ACCOUNT REQUIRED to watch videos. To create an account on Kanopy, use the orange Visit the Normandale Collection button. If you already have a Kanopy account, sign in using the Login link.
The Library pays a per-view fee for Kanopy. To keep costs down, only use Kanopy for educational purposes.
Films On Demand
A streaming video service with documentaries, newsreels, and other educational films on many topics.
Combined Search & Databases List
Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.
Note: Combined Search results include both online content and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.
Ask a Librarian
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (APA)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
Evaluate Source Credibility
Consider the source's –
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources