Research Guide for

HLTH 1118 Stress Management (Peifer)

Health Related Databases

Health & Wellness (Gale)
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of health. Includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and pamphlets as well as the following encyclopedias: * Clinical Reference Systems * Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence * Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine * PDR Family Guide to Nutrition and Health

Alt HealthWatch
Provides full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
 

General Databases

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile (Gale)Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.
 

Streaming Video

Kanopy Streaming Videos
Stream documentaries and other videos on many subjects. You can browse by subject or use the search box to enter titles, keywords, subjects, suppliers, and filmmakers. To watch films, you must create a Kanopy account.

Films On Demand
Films On Demand is a streaming video service containing documentaries and other educational films on many different topics. 
 

Developing Keywords for Your Research (Monroe CC Libraries)

Library Databases vs. Google (Monroe CC Libraries)

Ask a Librarian

Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

 Email


Luke MosherReference and Instruction Librarianluke.mosher@normandale.edu
 

Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Keyword Worksheet

Access Databases from Off Campus

Evaluate Source Credibility