Articles on psychology topics from journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association). JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives. ScienceDirect
Journal articles in the health and life sciences. Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Google Scholar
Search for academic articles on publisher and other websites. When you use this link to connect to Google Scholar through the Library, your search results will include links to articles available in Normandale Library databases whenever possible. Look for the "Article @ Normandale Lib." links to access the full article through the Library.
Note: Not all articles in your search results will be available through the Library. Need an article we don’t have? Submit an interlibrary loan request.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects. Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more. Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
These Reference books may be particularly helpful.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma
The Gale Encyclopedia fo Psychology
Psychology and Behavioral Health
National Institute of Mental Health
American Psychological Association
Centers for Disease Control
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.