Welcome to the Erickson Library's Mathematics resource guide. You'll find tabs at the top that will lead you to additional information with print and online resources.
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
The Tutoring and Learning Center provides free tutoring and other academic resources to LSC students. Tutoring is offered in all levels of math, the sciences, English, and study skills. You can drop in for tutroing or you can schedule an online appointment. Call (218) 733-5927 or visit when classes are in session, M202 or M212-A.
Create a free account in Learning Express Library to access math ebooks, tutorials, and practice tests for: TEAS, GED, Accuplacer, ACT, SAT, Nursing School exams, and many more.
- Learning Express Library
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Core Skills), workplace skills (Career Preparation) college readiness skills (College Students), and computer skills (Computer Skills). Includes many practice tests for college and graduate school entrance as well as career, workplace, and preparation for entrance exams including Medical Assistant, PTA, Rad Tech, Surg Tech, Preparation for the NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide Certification, Electrician Licensing, CDL Exams, EMT Certification, and Firefighter Exams. Navigating Learning Express Tutorial.
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Basic mathematics: an introduction (available online)
Mathematics for the clinical laboratory (MAIN RB38.3 .D68 2016)
Calculation of drug dosages: a work text (MAIN RS57 .R33 2020)
Statistics for people who (think they) hate statistics(HA29 .S2365 2020)
ATI TEAS test study guide 2019-2020: TEAS 6 exam prep manual and practice test questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, sixth edition- Academic Search Premier
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Watch the Basic Search Video. - Applied Science & Technology Source
Extensive full text coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. The database offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. - Business Source Premier
Full text of scholarly journals and trade publications across all business subject areas. Includes detailed company profiles, industry, market research, and country economic reports, and much more. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune and thousands of others titles. Updated daily. - Explora Educator's Edition
A teacher's companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. It highlights lesson plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources. - Learning Express Library
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Core Skills), workplace skills (Career Preparation) college readiness skills (College Students), and computer skills (Computer Skills). Includes many practice tests for college and graduate school entrance as well as career, workplace, and preparation for entrance exams including Medical Assistant, PTA, Rad Tech, Surg Tech, Preparation for the NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide Certification, Electrician Licensing, CDL Exams, EMT Certification, and Firefighter Exams. Navigating Learning Express Tutorial.
Mathematics teaching (available online)
School science and mathematics (available online)
SIAM journal on applied mathematics (available online)
School science and mathematics (available online)
SIAM journal on applied mathematics (available online)
The Great Math Mystery (CIRCULATING MEDIA QA8.4 .G74 2015)
The Joy of Mathematics (CIRCULATING MEDIA QA93 .J69 2007)
The Joy of Mathematics (CIRCULATING MEDIA QA93 .J69 2007)
Math resources from the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges
Math resources from eCampus Ontario
Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching, learning, and research materials that are either a) in the public domain or b) licensed in a manner that provides everyone wiht free and perpetual permission to engage in the 5R activies (retain, reuse, revise, remix, redistribute). creativecommons.org
Virtual Math Lab
Review math concepts needed for the Accuplacer exam, for beginning, intermediate and college algebra, and for the GRE using West Texas A&M University's Virtual Math Lab.
Review math concepts needed for the Accuplacer exam, for beginning, intermediate and college algebra, and for the GRE using West Texas A&M University's Virtual Math Lab.
CareerOneStop
Career Wise
O*NET