Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
BusinessDictionary.com
BusinessDictionary.com features over 20,000 terms and over 115,000 links between related terms providing a clear and concise description of any and all business terms.
Credo Reference
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Current statistics about accounting-related careers.
IRS
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
Minnesota Legislative Reference Library -Economics and Government Finance
The MN Legislative Reference Library provides "access to essential information resources that support the legislative process and promote the understanding of state government."
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Regional Business News
Regional Business database with full-text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
AccountingCoach.com is designed to help people without an accounting background easily understand accounting concepts.
Accounting Terminology Guide
The NYSSCPA has prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information. Useful for accounting students.
AccountingToday
AccountingToday.com is a leading provider of online business news for the tax and accounting community, offering breaking news, in-depth features, insightful editorial analysis, and a host of Web-related resources and services
AccountingWEB
AccountingWEB is a leading publication for the accounting profession in the United States.
Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
Tax and Accounting Sites Directory is a comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources. The directory is designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products, and services.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The Collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom use and personal use. This Collection cannot be used for Campus Screening (Not for Public Events) NOTE: If you have issues playing a film, clean all your browse history, cache, and cookies.
Heather Biedermann
- MLIS, MS. College Librarian
- heather.biedermann@southcentral.edu
- 507-389-7223
Meet with a Librarian:
Spring Hours 2024:
North Mankato Campus Library
- Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
- Sat - Sun: Closed
Faribault Campus Library
- Mon-Thurs: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
- Fri- Sun: Closed
Email: library@southcentral.edu
Phone:
North Mankato: 507-389-7245
Faribault: 507-332-5814
AskMN - 24/7 Librarian Chat Assistance: https://www.askmn.org/academic
Use our catalog, OneSearch, to find the books and videos on our shelves, plus ebooks and streaming videos.
The best way to begin your search is to enter one or two keywords on your topic. To narrow your results, use the Modify My Results options on the left side of the screen. You can also click on a relevant title and click on one of its subject headings to focus your search on that particular topic.
Please ask a librarian if you need help locating anything you find in our catalog.
If we don't have the book, video, or article you're looking for, you can request it via interlibrary loan (ILL) and it will come to you. E-mail library@southcentral.edu to let us know what you need and we can do our best to help you find it.
= Provided by eLibrary Minnesota