In the Library

Vendor Tutorials

Academic Search Premier - Tutorial 
Provides a video tutorial overview of EBSCO database interface.  Tutorial is also available in PowerPoint.
Britannica Online Tutorial 
Video tutorial for Brittanic Online Database
Business Source Premier Tutorial
Demonstrates a basic search for the EBSCO database Business Source Premier.
CINAHL Basic Searching Tutorial 
Video tutorial for basic searching in CINAHL. Captions available.
CQ Researcher Tutorial 
Video tutorial for basic searching in CQ Researcher database.  Captions available.
Credo Basic Search Tutorial 
Video tutorial of basic searching in Credo database.
EBSCO - Basic Search Tutorial
Video tutorial for basic searching in Academic Search Premier.  Captions available.
LearningExpress Video Tutorial 
Video guide outlines basic functions of LearningExpress database.
Points Of View Reference Center Tutorial 
This tutorial demonstrates the features of EBSCO's Points of View Reference Center database.
ProQuest Basic Search Tutorial 
Video tutorial of a basic search in the ProQuest database platform.

Librarians

Nasir Awill

Heather Biedermann

Ask A Librarian

Meet with a Librarian:   

                 

Fall Hours 2021:

  • Mon-Thur: 7:30 am - 6pm 
  • Fri: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sat - Sun: Closed

Email: library@southcentral.edu

Phone: 507-389-7245

AskMN - 24/7 Librarian Assistance: https://www.askmn.org/academic           

Catalog Onesearch

Catalog

Use our catalog, OneSearch, to find the books and videos on our shelves, plus ebooks and streaming videos.

  

 

The best way to begin your search is to enter one or two keywords on your topic. To narrow your results, use the Modify My Results options on the left side of the screen. You can also click on a relevant title and click on one of its subject headings to focus your search on that particular topic.

Please ask a librarian if you need help locating anything you find in our catalog.

If we don't have the book, video, or article you're looking for, you can request it via interlibrary loan (ILL) and it will come to you. E-mail library@southcentral.edu to let us know what you need and we can do our best to help you find it.