eBOOK
eBOOK
eBOOK
Dying to Eat : Cross-Cultural Perspectives on Food, Death, and the Afterlife
Cann, Candi K., editor. 2018
eBOOK
Living and Dying in the Contemporary World : A Compendium
Das, Veena, editor.; Han, Clara, 1975- editor. 2016
eBOOK
Endings : A Sociology of Death and Dying
Kearl, Michael C. 1989
BOOK
No time for tears : coping with grief in a busy world
Heath, Judy.2015
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (RC455.4.L67 H43 2015)
BOOK
About grief : insights, setbacks, grace notes, taboos
Marasco, Ron.; Shuff, Brian.2014
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (BF575.G7 .M35 2014)
AUDIO CD
Option B : facing adversity, building resilience and finding joy
Sandberg, Sheryl author.; Grant, Adam M., author.; Donovan, Elisa, 1971- narrator.2017
Available at SCC North Mankato Library Audio CDs (BF575.G7 S256 2017)
AUDIO CD
Did you ever have a family : a novel
Clegg, Bill.℗2015
Available at SCC North Mankato Library Audio CDs (CD FIC CLE)
BOOK
Have you seen Marie?
Cisneros, Sandra.; Hernández, Ester, 1944-2012
Available at SCC North Mankato Library FICTION (FIC CIS)
BOOK
Option B : facing adversity, building resilience, and finding joy
Sandberg, Sheryl author.; Grant, Adam M., author.2017
Available at SCC North Mankato Library MAIN COLLECTION (BF575.G7 S256 2017)
AUDIO CD
I'll see you again
Hance, Jackie.; Kaplan, Janice.; Simon & Schuster Audio (Firm)p2013
Available at SCC North Mankato Library Audio CDs (BF575 .G7 H25 2013)
AUDIO CD
As husbands go
Isaacs, Susan, 1943-; Huber, Hillaryp2010
Available at SCC North Mankato Library Audio CDs (CD FIC ISA)
BOOK
End of life : nursing solutions for death with dignity
Keegan, Lynn.; Watson Caring Science Institute.; Drick, Carole Ann.c2011
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (RT87.T45 K44 2011)
BOOK
The wounded warrior handbook : a resource guide for returning veterans
Moore, Janelle, 1972- author.; Philpott, Don, author.; Lawhorne Scott, Cheryl, 1968- author.2015
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (UB363 .P55 2015) and other locations
BOOK
Another day in the death of America : a chronicle of ten short lives
Younge, Gary, author.2016
Available at SCC North Mankato Library MAIN COLLECTION (HN90.V5 Y675 2016)
Joy enough : a memoir
McColl, Sarah, author.2019
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (RC265.6.M39 A3 2019)
Combat-related traumatic brain injury and PTSD : a resource and recovery guide
Lawhorne Scott, Cheryl, 1968-; Philpott, Don, 1946-; Government Institutes.2010
Available at SCC North Mankato Library MAIN COLLECTION (RC550 .L37 2010)
BOOK
How to forgive and move on
Hare, Jenny, author.2013
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (BF637.C45 .H35 2013)
BOOK
Cultural awareness in nursing and health care : an introductory text
Holland, Karen, 1949- author.2018
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (RT86.54 .H64 2018) and other locations
BOOK
Psychiatric nursing : assessment, care plans, and medications
Townsend, Mary C., 1941- author.2015
Available at SCC Faribault Library RESERVES (RC440 .T69 2015) and other locations
BOOK
The A-Z of death and dying : social, medical, and cultural aspects
Brennan, Michael, 1973 April 17-2014
Available at SCC Faribault Library MAIN COLLECTION (HQ1073 .A22 2014)
Social workers' desk reference
Corcoran, Kevin (Kevin J.), editor.; Roberts, Albert R., editor.2015
Available at SCC Faribault Library RESERVES (HV4
NPR: Grief for Beginners: 5 things to know about processing loss
https://www.npr.org/2020/05/12/854905033/grief-for-beginners-5-things-to-know-about-processing-loss
https://www.npr.org/2020/05/12/854905033/grief-for-beginners-5-things-to-know-about-processing-loss
TEDx Talks. “Why we still need ritual | Tiu De Haan | TEDxHeythropCollege.” YouTube, uploaded by TEDx Talks, 5 Feb. 2016,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umdZIyriW-U&feature=youtu.be.
Death in the Afternoon Podcast. “Death in the Afternoon.” Spotify, uploaded by Spotify, 8 Jan. 2021, open.spotify.com/show/5g973DPMHQQTA9IUxIxzhU.
Ritual Podcast on Spotify. “Ritual.” Spotify, uploaded by Ritual Podcast, 8 Jan. 2021, open.spotify.com/show/7t8yQdVj5UCZ1XwaTO1S6A.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umdZIyriW-U&feature=youtu.be.
Death in the Afternoon Podcast. “Death in the Afternoon.” Spotify, uploaded by Spotify, 8 Jan. 2021, open.spotify.com/show/5g973DPMHQQTA9IUxIxzhU.
Ritual Podcast on Spotify. “Ritual.” Spotify, uploaded by Ritual Podcast, 8 Jan. 2021, open.spotify.com/show/7t8yQdVj5UCZ1XwaTO1S6A.
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips. This is a direct search result for "death" and "culture." Try other keywords or subject headings to narrow down your topic.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips. This is a direct search result for "death" and "culture." Try other keywords or subject headings to narrow down your topic.
Library Journal: Resources for those facing grief & Mortality
https://www.libraryjournal.com/?detailStory=resources-for-those-whove-lost-loved-ones-grief-loss-self-help
Grief Bibliography:
https://www.griefhealingdiscussiongroups.com/topic/3836-grief-bibliography/
New York Public Library: 25 books to help Teens & Adults cope with Death:
https://www.nypl.org/blog/2021/03/09/books-help-tweens-teens-adults-cope-grief
Sesame Street in Communities:
https://sesamestreetincommunities.org/topics/grief.
National Institute of Health: Bereavement in Adult Life:
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1112778/
Center for Grief & Loss:
https://www.griefloss.org/
Georgetown University:
National Center for Education in Maternal & Child Death
https://www.ncemch.org/suid-sids/bereavement/childrensbooks.php
Modern Bereavement in the Digital Age:
https://dl.acm.org/doi/10.1145/3173574.3173990
Grief and Truma - List of more Bibliography resources from the Wendt Center for Loss and Healing.
https://www.libraryjournal.com/?detailStory=resources-for-those-whove-lost-loved-ones-grief-loss-self-help
Grief Bibliography:
https://www.griefhealingdiscussiongroups.com/topic/3836-grief-bibliography/
New York Public Library: 25 books to help Teens & Adults cope with Death:
https://www.nypl.org/blog/2021/03/09/books-help-tweens-teens-adults-cope-grief
Sesame Street in Communities:
https://sesamestreetincommunities.org/topics/grief.
National Institute of Health: Bereavement in Adult Life:
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1112778/
Center for Grief & Loss:
https://www.griefloss.org/
Georgetown University:
National Center for Education in Maternal & Child Death
https://www.ncemch.org/suid-sids/bereavement/childrensbooks.php
Modern Bereavement in the Digital Age:
https://dl.acm.org/doi/10.1145/3173574.3173990
Grief and Truma - List of more Bibliography resources from the Wendt Center for Loss and Healing.
Heather Biedermann
- MLIS, MS. College Librarian
- heather.biedermann@southcentral.edu
- 507-389-7223
Meet with a Librarian:
Spring Hours 2024:
North Mankato Campus Library
- Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
- Sat - Sun: Closed
Faribault Campus Library
- Mon-Thurs: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
- Fri- Sun: Closed
Email: library@southcentral.edu
Phone:
North Mankato: 507-389-7245
Faribault: 507-332-5814
AskMN - 24/7 Librarian Chat Assistance: https://www.askmn.org/academic
Use our catalog, OneSearch, to find the books and videos on our shelves, plus ebooks and streaming videos.
The best way to begin your search is to enter one or two keywords on your topic. To narrow your results, use the Modify My Results options on the left side of the screen. You can also click on a relevant title and click on one of its subject headings to focus your search on that particular topic.
Please ask a librarian if you need help locating anything you find in our catalog.
If we don't have the book, video, or article you're looking for, you can request it via interlibrary loan (ILL) and it will come to you. E-mail library@southcentral.edu to let us know what you need and we can do our best to help you find it.