Credo Reference 
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
American FactFinder
The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. That information is available on this website.
Data.gov
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Economic Census
"The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law."
Fed in Print
This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Coverage includes the core economic reviews, as well as specialized regional and international publications, working papers, and annual report essays. Also included are selected speeches, community development publications, and conference papers.
Federal Reserve System Online
The Federal Reserve is the central bank of the United States. The Fed has web sites that are national in scope and regional.
FRASER
FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents.
IRS
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources
The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. That information is available on this website.
Data.gov
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Economic Census
"The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law."
Fed in Print
This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Coverage includes the core economic reviews, as well as specialized regional and international publications, working papers, and annual report essays. Also included are selected speeches, community development publications, and conference papers.
Federal Reserve System Online
The Federal Reserve is the central bank of the United States. The Fed has web sites that are national in scope and regional.
FRASER
FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents.
IRS
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Regional Business News
Regional Business database with full-text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Regional Business News
Regional Business database with full-text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Data360
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
FRED
Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis Economic Data
Peterson Institute for International Economics
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy.
Pew Research Global Attitudes project
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
FRED
Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis Economic Data
Peterson Institute for International Economics
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy.
Pew Research Global Attitudes project
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The Collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom use and personal use. This Collection cannot be used for Campus Screening (Not for Public Events) NOTE: If you have issues playing a film, clean all your browse history, cache, and cookies.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The Collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom use and personal use. This Collection cannot be used for Campus Screening (Not for Public Events) NOTE: If you have issues playing a film, clean all your browse history, cache, and cookies.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Heather Biedermann
- MLIS, MS. College Librarian
- heather.biedermann@southcentral.edu
- 507-389-7223
Meet with a Librarian:
Spring Hours 2024:
North Mankato Campus Library
- Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
- Sat - Sun: Closed
Faribault Campus Library
- Mon-Thurs: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
- Fri- Sun: Closed
Email: library@southcentral.edu
Phone:
North Mankato: 507-389-7245
Faribault: 507-332-5814
AskMN - 24/7 Librarian Chat Assistance: https://www.askmn.org/academic
Use our catalog, OneSearch, to find the books and videos on our shelves, plus ebooks and streaming videos.
The best way to begin your search is to enter one or two keywords on your topic. To narrow your results, use the Modify My Results options on the left side of the screen. You can also click on a relevant title and click on one of its subject headings to focus your search on that particular topic.
Please ask a librarian if you need help locating anything you find in our catalog.
If we don't have the book, video, or article you're looking for, you can request it via interlibrary loan (ILL) and it will come to you. E-mail library@southcentral.edu to let us know what you need and we can do our best to help you find it.
= Provided by eLibrary Minnesota