Britannica Online Academic Edition 
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Credo Reference
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database that provides full-text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Credo Reference
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database that provides full-text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
American Pharmaceutical Association
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is the organization whose members are recognized in society as essential in all patient care settings for optimal medication use that improves health, wellness, and quality of life.
DEA
The mission of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) is to enforce the controlled substances laws and regulations of the United States and bring to the criminal and civil justice system of the United States, or any other competent jurisdiction, those organizations and principal members of organizations, involved in the growing, manufacture, or distribution of controlled substances appearing in or destined for illicit traffic in the United States; and to recommend and support non-enforcement programs aimed at reducing the availability of illicit controlled substances on the domestic and international markets.
Mayo Clinic
The official website of the Mayo Clinic.
Minnesota Board of Pharmacy
Users will find information regarding the activities of the Board, pharmacy regulations for the State of Minnesota, and points of contact for the Board and staff.
Minnesota Department of Health
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy is an impartial professional organization that supports the state boards of pharmacy in creating uniform regulations to protect public health.
National Healthcareer Association- Pharmacy Technician
This site will help with the process for attaining(ExCPT) Pharmacy Technician Certification.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
National Library of Medicine
National Library of Medicine serves as a national information resource for the public, patients, and families by providing electronic access to reliable health information issued by the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
The official Food and Drug Administration website.
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
The American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) is the membership organization that works on behalf of pharmacists who practice in hospitals and health systems
Minnesota Pharmacists Association
The Minnesota Pharmacists Association is a state professional association, whose membership is made up of pharmacists, pharmacy students, pharmacy technicians, and those with a business interest in pharmacy.
Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists
MSHP's mission is to provide visible leadership, education, advocacy, and networking opportunities that support you, our MSHP members, to help our patients make the best use of their medications.
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is the organization whose members are recognized in society as essential in all patient care settings for optimal medication use that improves health, wellness, and quality of life.
DEA
The mission of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) is to enforce the controlled substances laws and regulations of the United States and bring to the criminal and civil justice system of the United States, or any other competent jurisdiction, those organizations and principal members of organizations, involved in the growing, manufacture, or distribution of controlled substances appearing in or destined for illicit traffic in the United States; and to recommend and support non-enforcement programs aimed at reducing the availability of illicit controlled substances on the domestic and international markets.
Mayo Clinic
The official website of the Mayo Clinic.
Minnesota Board of Pharmacy
Users will find information regarding the activities of the Board, pharmacy regulations for the State of Minnesota, and points of contact for the Board and staff.
Minnesota Department of Health
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy is an impartial professional organization that supports the state boards of pharmacy in creating uniform regulations to protect public health.
National Healthcareer Association- Pharmacy Technician
This site will help with the process for attaining(ExCPT) Pharmacy Technician Certification.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
National Library of Medicine
National Library of Medicine serves as a national information resource for the public, patients, and families by providing electronic access to reliable health information issued by the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
The official Food and Drug Administration website.
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
The American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) is the membership organization that works on behalf of pharmacists who practice in hospitals and health systems
Minnesota Pharmacists Association
The Minnesota Pharmacists Association is a state professional association, whose membership is made up of pharmacists, pharmacy students, pharmacy technicians, and those with a business interest in pharmacy.
Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists
MSHP's mission is to provide visible leadership, education, advocacy, and networking opportunities that support you, our MSHP members, to help our patients make the best use of their medications.
CINAHL Ultimate
Database with full text, providing authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
General Science Collection
A well-rounded science collection of in-depth information for scientific research needs. This consists of over 200 journal references encompassing the most popular scientific titles.
Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition
Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including scholarly research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Formerly Nursing & Allied Health Source, this resource provides citations, abstracts and select full-text articles about all aspects of nursing and allied health. A great source for evidence-based research articles. Also has thousands of Medcom/Trainex videos to embed in presentations and lessons.
Nursing Resource Center
Comprehensive nursing database.
Database with full text, providing authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
General Science Collection
A well-rounded science collection of in-depth information for scientific research needs. This consists of over 200 journal references encompassing the most popular scientific titles.
Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition
Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including scholarly research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Formerly Nursing & Allied Health Source, this resource provides citations, abstracts and select full-text articles about all aspects of nursing and allied health. A great source for evidence-based research articles. Also has thousands of Medcom/Trainex videos to embed in presentations and lessons.
Nursing Resource Center
Comprehensive nursing database.
Drug Information Online
Drugs.com is the most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date source of drug information online. This site provides free, peer-reviewed, accurate and independent data on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.
Chemical and Drug Information
Part of National Library of Medicine. Information on 400,000+ chemicals including synonyms and structures.
MedEd Portal
MedEdPORTAL is a free peer-reviewed publication service and repository for medical and oral health teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources.
Medscape
Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals integrated medical information and educational tools.
Merck Manual
The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions. Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
Since 1995, PTCB has advocated for a single national standard for pharmacy technician certification that is recognized and supported by the profession. Establishing a national standard for pharmacy technician certification through PTCB is consistent with the approach used by other health professions, including the pharmacist licensure process.
RxList
RxList, owned and operated by WebMD, is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.
Drugs.com is the most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date source of drug information online. This site provides free, peer-reviewed, accurate and independent data on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.
Chemical and Drug Information
Part of National Library of Medicine. Information on 400,000+ chemicals including synonyms and structures.
MedEd Portal
MedEdPORTAL is a free peer-reviewed publication service and repository for medical and oral health teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources.
Medscape
Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals integrated medical information and educational tools.
Merck Manual
The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions. Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
Since 1995, PTCB has advocated for a single national standard for pharmacy technician certification that is recognized and supported by the profession. Establishing a national standard for pharmacy technician certification through PTCB is consistent with the approach used by other health professions, including the pharmacist licensure process.
RxList
RxList, owned and operated by WebMD, is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Heather Biedermann
- MLIS, MS. College Librarian
- heather.biedermann@southcentral.edu
- 507-389-7223
Meet with a Librarian:
Spring Hours 2024:
North Mankato Campus Library
- Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
- Sat - Sun: Closed
Faribault Campus Library
- Mon-Thurs: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
- Fri- Sun: Closed
Email: library@southcentral.edu
Phone:
North Mankato: 507-389-7245
Faribault: 507-332-5814
AskMN - 24/7 Librarian Chat Assistance: https://www.askmn.org/academic
Use our catalog, OneSearch, to find the books and videos on our shelves, plus ebooks and streaming videos.
The best way to begin your search is to enter one or two keywords on your topic. To narrow your results, use the Modify My Results options on the left side of the screen. You can also click on a relevant title and click on one of its subject headings to focus your search on that particular topic.
Please ask a librarian if you need help locating anything you find in our catalog.
If we don't have the book, video, or article you're looking for, you can request it via interlibrary loan (ILL) and it will come to you. E-mail library@southcentral.edu to let us know what you need and we can do our best to help you find it.