Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
The Theatregoer’s Almanac
Print Location: REFERENCE PN2266 .H53 1997
The Theatregoer’s Almanac : a Collection of Lists, People, History, and Commentary on the American Theatre

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Journals/Magazines

Theatre Communications Group
American Theatre magazine, the ArtSEARCH employment bulletin, plays, translations and theatre reference books; grants to theatres and theatre artists,workshops, conferences, forums and publications; research on not-for-profit theatre finances and practice.

Web Sites

Best of the Web - Theatre | The New York Public Library
New York Public Library links to Historical Overviews and General Resources, Greek Theatre, Medieval & Renaissance, Shakespeare,Restoration & 18th Century, 19th century, 20th Century.
note: This page has been archived. It is no longer updated.
INTER-PLAY
Index to plays published in anthologies. Search by author, play title, or anthology title.
McCoy's Guide to Theatre and Performance Studies
This guide is comprehensive and up-to-date resource for locating a broad variety of Internet resources. Of particular value is the detailed listserv information.
Theatre Central
Now part of the PLAYBILL  home page, this is probably the best-maintained and most comprehensive guide to the subject of theatre, providing hundreds of links to theatre-related resources.
Theatre History Resources from Artslynx
Links to historical, general and international sources.