Your paper topic is occupational fatigue in nursing. When you search the databases, try using combinations of these search terms:
Nursing occupational fatigue OR nurse occupational fatigue
Nursing compassion fatigue OR nurse compassion fatigue
Nursing burnout OR nurse burnout
Nursing occupational fatigue OR nurse occupational fatigue
Nursing compassion fatigue OR nurse compassion fatigue
Nursing burnout OR nurse burnout
CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer health information (meant for patients and the general public) from popular health magazines, medication guides, and some ebooks.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
From the NIH and a subset of Medline, the Complementary and Integrative Health (CCIH) indexes publications in all areas of alternative medicine, traditional as well as Western, 1996 to the present, from the Medline database.
NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, minerals), and other complementary or alternative treatments.
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Consumer Health Complete
Consumer health information (meant for patients and the general public) from popular health magazines, medication guides, and some ebooks.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
From the NIH and a subset of Medline, the Complementary and Integrative Health (CCIH) indexes publications in all areas of alternative medicine, traditional as well as Western, 1996 to the present, from the Medline database.
NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, minerals), and other complementary or alternative treatments.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
The largest database of articles on education topics.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
A selection of articles and reports on education topics.
The largest database of articles on education topics. Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
A selection of articles and reports on education topics.
Researching which insurance providers cover complimentary and integrative can be tricky, since there is no one tool to compare complimentary health policies side-by-side. However, there are some useful tools and resources you can use to get more information.
Here is a link to a study published in 2016 that contains some great statistics about the number of US adults using complimentary therapies, as well as the type of paymetn they used.
The National Center for Complimentary and Integrative Health also publishes some great information about paying for complimentary therapies, as well as good questions to ask your insurance carrier.
If you want to know exactly what an insurance provider covers, you will need to search their website for that information, or contact them directly. You can also use healthcare.gov website to look at different types of policies and coverage as well (you won't need to create an account or apply for coverage to be able to preview plans). I entered made-up information for my birthdate, etc. since I just wanted to look at available plans for research purposes.
Here is a link to a study published in 2016 that contains some great statistics about the number of US adults using complimentary therapies, as well as the type of paymetn they used.
The National Center for Complimentary and Integrative Health also publishes some great information about paying for complimentary therapies, as well as good questions to ask your insurance carrier.
If you want to know exactly what an insurance provider covers, you will need to search their website for that information, or contact them directly. You can also use healthcare.gov website to look at different types of policies and coverage as well (you won't need to create an account or apply for coverage to be able to preview plans). I entered made-up information for my birthdate, etc. since I just wanted to look at available plans for research purposes.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
APA Style Blog
The APA Style blog is a great resource for citation help. The experts on the blog cover citations for unusual sources, as well as sources from the ever-evolving Internet and social media landscape that may not yet be relfected in the print version of the APA manual.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
APA Style Blog
The APA Style blog is a great resource for citation help. The experts on the blog cover citations for unusual sources, as well as sources from the ever-evolving Internet and social media landscape that may not yet be relfected in the print version of the APA manual.
MedlinePlus
Health information for patients and the general public including medical conditions, genetic conditions, drugs, and clinical trials.
Minnesota Department of Health
Find health information in Minnesota. Covers local organizations and data, as well as many health issues and information.
Agency for Health Research and Quality
Find information about healthcare services from the US Department of Health and Human Services. Click on Research Tools & Data to find Evidence-Based Reports.
Health information for patients and the general public including medical conditions, genetic conditions, drugs, and clinical trials.
Minnesota Department of Health
Find health information in Minnesota. Covers local organizations and data, as well as many health issues and information.
Agency for Health Research and Quality
Find information about healthcare services from the US Department of Health and Human Services. Click on Research Tools & Data to find Evidence-Based Reports.